Doctor Number 12- Peter Capaldi

The news is out, Peter Capaldi is our 12th Doctor!

My first reaction was ‘oh’ I’m not sure how I feel yet. He’s a different type of actor to Matt Smith and David Tennant but I guess that was of the factors in the casting process. They are probably looking to go in a different direction now after two manic Doctors. I’ll be interested to see what kind of Doctor he will be.

I had my doubts when Matt and David took over the role so I wont judge yet. The fact is I will always approach any new Doctor with a degree of scepticism because I love the show so much. It’s not until you first see an actor in the role that you can know how you’re going to feel. So I shall sit back and watch and hopefully enjoy the ride.

See you in the T.A.R.D.I.S!

Leave a Reply

